Club Information

Welcome to our Site! The Ford Tennis Club is a member-club of FERA, Ford Employee Recreation Association. Established in 1947, it is one of the charter member-clubs of FERA.

The objectives of the Club include promoting the sport of tennis, building a rapport with other players, enhancing tennis skills, and HAVING FUN!


2014 Doubles Tounament

Congratulations go out to the 2014 Doubles Tournament Champions, Ray Lauth and Alan Parenteau. They defeated Rob Bromley and Joe Toth in the finals. Thanks to all who participated and made it a great event.

2014 Doubles League Champion

Congrats to Willie Paul, the winner of our 2014 Doubles League.

2014 Tournaments Under Way

The season is winding down and the tournaments are under way. Please try to play your matches as quickly as possible to hold the tournament timing. The full brackets can be found here. Also, please feel free to keep playing regular matches. We will keep the scoring system up until the day before the Season Finale.

2013 Season Wrap-Up

The Season Finale was held September 10th at Crowley park. This event marks the end of all formal play for the year, but you are all encouraged to continue playing while the weather permits. We hope everyone had a great year and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Singles Tournament

Congratulations to Patrick Fay who defeated Frank Quinn 6-2, 6-1 to win the 2013 Singles Tournament. Congratulations to Ray Lauth who defeated Tarak Chatterjee in the consolation final.

Doubles Tournament

Congratulations to Alan Parenteau and Ray Lauth for winning the 2013 Doubles Tournament. Alan and Ray defeated Rob Bromley and Susan Kroll in the final. Thank you to all who participated.

FIST Results

The FIST leagues are complete for the year. The winners were: North - Praveen Koka, West - Glen Visbeck, East - Frank Quinn, South - Ranga Thiruvali. Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all who participated.

Women's Tournament

Congratulations to Wendy Buttermore for winning the 2013 Women's Tournament. Wendy completed this feat dropping only one game along the way. Second place went to Claudia Muncy. The full bracket can be found here.

Doubles League

Dave Verderbar is the 2013 Doubles League Champion. Dave won 66% of his games in claiming the award. Second place went to Terry Linna with 52%. Congratulations to both of you! Thank you to everyone who participated this year. We hope that you all had a great time.